The best thrillers to release in Australia in November 2021

0

{“menu items”:[{“label”:”1. Nobody”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#1-nobody”},{“label”:”2. Till Death”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#2-till-death”},{“label”:”3. The Voyeurs”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#3-the-voyeurs”},{“label”:”4. The Guilty”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#4-the-guilty”},{“label”:”5. Promising Young Woman”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#5-promising-young-woman”},{“label”:”6. Dark Waters”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#6-dark-waters”},{“label”:”7. I Care a Lot”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#7-i-care-a-lot”},{“label”:”8. Split”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#8-split”},{“label”:”9. Searching”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#9-searching”},{“label”:”10. Buried”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#10-buried”},{“label”:”11. Mulholland Drive”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#11-mulholland-drive”},{“label”:”12. A Quiet Place”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#12-a-quiet-place”},{“label”:”13. Ex Machina”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#13-ex-machina”},{“label”:”Let the thrillers blow your mind with these free trials”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#let-the-thrillers-blow-your-mind-with-these-free-trials”},{“label”:”14. Parasite”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#14-parasite”},{“label”:”15. The Machinist”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#15-the-machinist”},{“label”:”16. The Usual Suspects”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#16-the-usual-suspects”},{“label”:”17. Looper”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#17-looper”},{“label”:”18. Bird Box”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#18-bird-box”},{“label”:”19. Gone Girl”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#19-gone-girl”},{“label”:”20. John Wick”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#20-john-wick”},{“label”:”What changed on our list?”,”anchorName”:”https://www.finder.com.au/#what-changed-on-our-list”}]}

We don’t know about you, but we love our thrillers with a bit of substance. Not that there is anything wrong with direct action movies; in fact, they’re ideal when you need to lay down and give your brain an entertaining break for a few hours. Otherwise, there is no such thing as a solid thriller of the psychological variety, one that will disturb your mind in exciting and unexpected ways.

But what makes a good thriller? Convincing protagonists? A good dose of suspense? Some mind-blowing twists and turns? We vote all of the above. With so many titles waiting to be released, why settle for it? We’ve rounded up some of the best thrillers currently available in Australia. Proceed with caution as some of these are not recommended for the faint of heart.

1. Anybody


  • Year: 2021
  • To throw: Bob Odenkirk, Alexeï Serebryakov, Connie Nielsen, Christopher Lloyd

There is no doubt that Bob Odenkirk is a star – and Anybody only reinforces his status as a versatile actor with talent to spare.

He plays Hutch, a husband and father often overlooked by those around him. When two thieves break into his house, Hutch refuses to defend himself and his family to prevent further violence. However, the aftermath of the incident propels him down a dangerous path that brings buried secrets and dangerous skills to life, forcing Hutch to protect his loved ones from a powerful adversary.

Anybody is gory and fun, with a healthy dose of action and a hero you’ll cheer for. It’s a crowd pleaser.


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.